EFQM | Primary Partner

BQF Lean Six Sigma Academy Award 2019

BQF Lean Six Sigma Academy Award


This award recognises innovation and a measurable improvement from a project employing Lean, Lean Six Sigma or other performance improvement methodologies.

Why apply?

These projects will be from organisations of all sizes and sectors and the practitioner deploying them will be from a wide range of capability and experience.

How to apply?

Entry is by way of an online entry form and to include up to 6 PowerPoint slides. For more information please email Ian Swain, our Lean Six Sigma Representative, at [email protected].

Application Criteria

The organisation’s understanding of the problem being tackled, including a clear problem and goal statement

  • The methodology used, be it DMAIC, DMADV, or PDCA.
  • Application of the right Lean or Lean Six Sigma tools, at the right time, and in the right way.

The Judging Panel will look primarily at the methodology used and the results achieved, rather than organisational transformation or the scale of the project, using the following criteria:

  • Achievement of bottom line results / benefits targeted, and an effective control plan to ensure the gains are secured.

£400 + VAT

per entry

£600 + VAT

per entry

Dates for your diary

Entries close

21 December 2018

Judging begins

January 2019

Shortlist will be announced

February 2019

Ceremony night

16 May 2019

Awards FAQ's

Am I eligible to enter?

All organisations can enter our awards. Please see our individual award categories pages for more information who can apply and the criterias for applying.

Can companies of any size enter this award?

Yes. We encourage companies of all sizes and from all sectors to enter our awards.

When is entry deadline?

Entry deadlines for the Innovation, Lean Six Sigma and Leadership awards are all on the 31st of October.

Awards Ceremony

The 2019 awards ceremony is taking place at The Royal Lancaster Hotel, London – Hyde Park’s proud mid-century architectural icon.

2018 Winners

Find out more about the 2018 winners, sponsors and host, Jake Humphrey.